The writer is a lonely hunter

gailaldwin

Another story published by CafeLit

on December 1, 2014

610m3t8KKTL

I was delighted to have a story included in ‘The Best of CafeLit 2012’.  The Shallows is a short story based on the experience of losing my son on a beach in France when he was three-years-old. Although the story ends well the ‘what if’ became the starting point for work on my novel Trying to be Brave. I’m so very pleased The Shallows found a safe home in an excellent print anthology. It is available for purchase from Amazon, click here for details.

 

While I’ve been hard at work on my novel, I haven’t made any submissions for publication so it was a total surprise when I found I had a piece of flash fiction included in the latest CafeLit publication. (A submission during 2013 was accepted, this time a piece of short fiction about a plumber and a baby.)

41Zn+xQWEVL._AA115_

 

You can find purchase details for The Best of CafeLit 3 here.

 

 

 

Happy reading!

5 responses to “Another story published by CafeLit

  1. Pauline Howard says:

    Well done, Gail

  2. Penny says:

    This is great news Gail. And thanks for reminding me about CafeLit, you have inspired me to send something to them.

Leave a Reply

