the writer is a lonely hunter

writing by Gail Aldwin and other authors

Words for the Wild

on February 23, 2018

I am delighted to have a poem published on Words for the Wild. This platform for new writing has been organised by Amanda Oosthuizen and Louise Taylor in response to the threat of development on the remaining pockets of countryside in urban Eastleigh. Amanda and Louise urge all writers to celebrate the countryside through stories and poetry thereby demonstrating the value of green spaces in order to help protect them for future generations.

Screen Shot 2018-02-23 at 02.47.46

My poem “Glimpses” is beautifully presented on the website – it’s thrilling to see my work mounted so evocatively. And I’m chuffed to find my poem alongside the work of other writers I respect such as Claire Fuller, Calum Kerr and Amanda Saint.

Do pop over to Words for the Wild and take a look. I hope you enjoy “Glimpses”.


6 responses to “Words for the Wild

  1. A beautiful presentation and well written 😊

  2. Penny Rogers says:

    This looks beautiful Gail. Very well done.

  3. Beautifully done, Gail. Congratulations. What a great site that is too.

  4. jamescbates says:

    First off, “Glimpses” is an amazingly evocative poem. I really like it. Secondly, what a wonderful job was done in presenting it on the page. Very cool! Hats off to Louise and Amanda for putting out such a wonderful publication.

Leave a comment